Education

Explore Latest Posts

200-Hour Teacher Training: Online & In-Person July 2023

The Integral Yoga Institute of New York will host a hybrid 200-Hour Integral Yoga Hatha Teacher Training from July 10 – August 16, 2023 (Mondays and Wednesdays: 9:30am–1:30pm E.T.). This is a hybrid training offering options for both online and in-person classes....

Advanced Yoga Teacher Training – October 2023

This Advanced Yoga Teacher Training led by Integral Yoga senior trainers will be held from Oct. 4, 2023–Mar. 17, 2024. This hybrid training will consist of both in-person and online components. Swami Asokananda, E-RYT 500 and Swami Ramananda, C-IAYT, E-RYT 500 Snehan...
More Articles
Adaptive Hatha Yoga Teacher Training August 2023

Adaptive Hatha Yoga Teacher Training August 2023

Satchidananda Ashram-Yogaville is offering this in person Adaptive Hatha Yoga Teacher Training with Satya Greenstone, E-RYT 500, C-IAYT from August 18 - 27, 2023.Yoga is for every body, regardless of shape, size, or ability level. Join Satya Greenstone to learn how to...

read more
“You Are Here” – New Book

“You Are Here” – New Book

Part roadmap for orientating to life and part dictionary of important spiritual terms, Br. David Steindl-Rast‘s newest book, You Are Here, is the magnum opus of one of our most important living spiritual teachers. This important work offers clear definitions of Br....

read more
Psychology, Yoga & Mental Health Training – Online

Psychology, Yoga & Mental Health Training – Online

Integral Yoga Therapy will be hosting a "Psychology, Yoga, and Mental Health Training" online from Jun. 17–Jul. 16, 2023, Phase 2 Module with Sampada Desai, M.A., LPC, NCC, E-RYT 500, CLL/CLTT and Guest Teacher – Rachel Goudey, Psy.D., C-IAYT. The program will take...

read more
What is Seva? Live Panel Session June 10th

What is Seva? Live Panel Session June 10th

Yoga Gives Back is hosting a special live panel: "What is Seva?" on June 10th at 5pm PDT/ 8pm EDT/ 0am GMT/ 11th 5:30am IST/11th 9am JST. The incredible lineup of master teachers of various Yoga branches gather to discuss and share this topic with personal experience...

read more
“African Yoga” – Soundtrack for Relaxation

“African Yoga” – Soundtrack for Relaxation

In 2023, Putumayo celebrates its 30th anniversary. Known for its joyful compilations of international music, featuring album covers illustrated by British artist Nicola Heindl, Putumayo World Music has been considered a pioneer in developing the non-traditional market...

read more
Connecting with the Divine

Connecting with the Divine

Bhagavan Das is an American yogi who lived for six years in India, Nepal, and Sri Lanka in the 1960s and became a trailblazer in the early kirtan movement in America. He introduced Richard Alpert (who later became Ram Dass) to his Guru, Neem Karoli Baba and the rest...

read more
The Real Yoga

The Real Yoga

The essential teaching and goal of Yoga is to make the mind calm. “Yoga chitta vritti nirodha,” says the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali. That means that Yoga is the calming of the waves created in the chitta, the mind by keeping the mind balanced under all conditions. In...

read more
International Day of Yoga 2023: “One World, One Health”

International Day of Yoga 2023: “One World, One Health”

Integral Yoga International will be commemorating the International Day of Yoga with a number of programs. This special day is celebrated annually on June 21st and is a testament to the profound impact of Yoga on our physical, mental, and spiritual well-being. Each...

read more
Complaint-Free Living

Complaint-Free Living

Negativity is insidious. I had been slipping imperceptibly into a ruder kind of communication. I grew tense and snapped at loved ones. I caught myself up in the world’s failings, my own shortcomings and powerlessness to change anything, and the small, daily annoyances...

read more